arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Fundraising

2015

Amundi PEF accompanies the development of Beauty Bubble.

Clients & Contrepartie

Beauty Bubble, The Smart Cost of express beauty, is giving itself the means to accelerate its development and its geographical network by welcoming Amundi Private Equity Funds (Amundi PEF) to its capital.

The young SME, created in 2010 by a young entrepreneur of 30 years, innovated on the hairdressing market (which represents 6 billion euros), with micro express hairdressing salons, which offer a quality service, at a measured price: only ten euros for a cut or a brushing, in ten minutes without an appointment. Very ecological because no water is used (cuts on dry hair), and practically without electricity consumption (no use of dryers, use of leds…), this new concept has been quickly acclaimed by hundreds of thousands of consumers.

Already present through some fifty sites in France, Beauty Bubble has been able to establish itself in high-traffic locations (railway stations, Metro, Airports) and even within the Beauty departments of large hypermarkets. After a period with Carrefour, who first trusted in this innovation, it is now Casino and Auchan who will welcome with some specific differences Beauty Bubble stands.

The objective is set at 200 sites in France, before conquering the international market, to attract every year a million customers concerned about savings and time saving.

The funds raised with Amundi PEF will consolidate this young innovative company and pre-empt this promising new market, with an extension of services to Beauty Express, and a development of the number of own and franchised sites.
In this dynamic, the manager does not rule out welcoming other investors alongside Amundi PEF in order to seize the boulevard of development opportunities open to the company.

Nicolas Langer, Managing Director and Founder of BeautyCorp: “We are delighted to have Amundi Private Equity Funds in our capital to support our development over the coming years. His support alongside us is essential to achieve the objectives we have set ourselves: 200 sites in France, before embarking on the international conquest. We are very excited to enter a new phase of growth, already well underway, with a renowned financial partner.

Amar Douhane, Partner at Amundi PEF “We were immediately impressed by Beauty Bubble’s positioning and innovative concept, as well as the exceptional dynamism and development talent of its CEO, Nicolas Langer. This concept has brought together leading partners because, after Carrefour, it is now Casino and Auchan that will host the modern and design “Bubbles” dedicated to express beauty.

Drawing on underlying consumer trends (smart cost services) and reference partnerships (SNCF, RATP, major mass retailers), Beauty Corp has all the assets to successfully pursue its expansion and deploy its unique concept.

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Levée de fonds

2015

Amundi PEF accompagne le développement de Beauty Bubble.

Clients & Contrepartie

Beauty Bubble, Le Smart Cost de la beauté express, se donne les moyens d’accélérer son développement et son maillage géographique en accueillant Amundi Private Equity Funds (Amundi PEF) à son capital.

La jeune PME, créée en 2010 par un jeune entrepreneur de 30 ans, a innové sur le marché de la coiffure (qui représente 6 milliards d’euros), avec des micro salons de coiffure express, qui proposent une prestation de qualité, à un prix mesuré : une dizaine d’euros seulement pour une coupe ou un brushing, en dix minutes sans rendez-vous. Très écologique car aucune eau n’est utilisée (coupe sur cheveux secs), et pratiquement sans consommation électrique (pas d’utilisation de séchoirs, recours au leds…), ce nouveau concept a été rapidement plébiscité par des centaines de milliers de consommateurs.

Déjà présent au travers d’une cinquantaine de sites en France, Beauty Bubble a pu s’implanter dans des lieux de forts passages (Gares, Metro, Aéroports) et à l’intérieur même des rayons Beauté de grands Hypermarchés. Après une période avec Carrefour, qui le premier a fait confiance en cette innovation, ce sont désormais Casino et Auchan qui vont accueillir avec quelques différences spécifiques des stands Beauty Bubble.

L’objectif est fixé à 200 sites en France, avant de conquérir l’international, pour séduire chaque année un million de clients soucieux d’économie et de gain de temps.

Les fonds levés avec Amundi PEF permettent de consolider cette jeune entreprise innovante et préempter ce nouveau marché qui s’annonce prometteur, avec un élargissement des services à la Beauté Express, et un développement du nombre de sites en propre et en franchise.
Dans cette dynamique, le dirigeant n’exclut pas d’accueillir d’autres investisseurs à son tour de table aux côtés d’Amundi PEF afin de saisir le boulevard d’opportunités de développement qui s’offrent à la société.

Nicolas Langer, Directeur Général-Fondateur de BeautyCorp : « Nous nous réjouissons de l’arrivée d’Amundi Private Equity Funds dans notre capital pour soutenir notre développement sur les prochaines années. Son accompagnement à nos côtés est essentiel pour atteindre les objectifs que nous nous sommes fixés : 200 sites en France, avant de se lancer à la conquête de l’international. Nous sommes très enthousiastes à l’idée d’aborder une nouvelle phase de croissance, déjà bien amorcée, avec un partenaire financier de renom».

Amar Douhane, Partner chez Amundi PEF « Nous avons été immédiatement impressionnés par le positionnement et le concept innovant de Beauty Bubble, ainsi que par le dynamisme et talent de développeur exceptionnels de son Dirigeant, Nicolas Langer. Ce concept a su fédérer des partenaires de tout premier plan car, après Carrefour, c’est désormais Casino et Auchan qui vont accueillir les « Bulles » modernes et design dédiés à la Beauté express.

S’appuyant sur des tendances de fond en matière de consommation (services smart cost) et des partenariats de référence (SNCF, RATP, majors de la grande distribution), la société Beauty Corp dispose de tous les atouts pour réussir avec succès la poursuite de son expansion et le déploiement de son concept unique ».

Membres associés