Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Fundraising

2014

Created in 1989 in Balaruc-les-Bains, Cure Gourmande, manufacturer of biscuits, confectionery and chocolate products, raises funds from Amundi Private Equity Funds (PEF) in order to pursue its development in France and abroad.

Clients & Contrepartie

For several years, under the impulse of the founders and directors, Christian Berlan and Edouard Hennebert, the Cure Gourmande has known a strong expansion in France and a success outside the borders of the European Union. In order to accelerate this movement, management has mandated PAX Corporate Finance to seek financial partners. Amundi PEF proved to be the right partner thanks to its understanding of the project and management issues.

La Cure Gourmande has distinguished itself for years thanks to a very diverse range of products (biscuits, chocolates, caramels, sweets, lollipops, calissons, nougats, etc.) and a distribution in a typically Provencal universe through a network of forty stores in Europe and the Middle East. The company employs more than 200 people experienced in traditional manufacturing techniques to preserve the taste and authenticity of yesteryear.

For the past 25 years, the Company has experienced steady growth in sales, which will reach more than €20 million in 2013. This sustainable and profitable development is linked to 4 key differentiators: controlled organic growth, a complete range of products, an efficient and fully integrated production tool and finally an effective marketing concept.

According to Pierre Cazilhac (PAX CF): “La Cure Gourmande benefits from an efficient production tool and irreproachable logistics. Its products of French tradition are of very high quality and its concept of shops is unique. With the arrival of Amundi PEF, the Group will have the necessary resources to finance its expansion project.

According to Christian Berlan and Edouard Hennebert, founders and managers of Cure Gourmande: “The support of Amundi PEF will enable the La Cure Gourmande group to achieve its development potential with serenity while preserving control of the group by its founding shareholders.
According to Amundi PEF: “La Cure Gourmande has three ingredients that immediately won us over: a strong and differentiating brand, a highly experienced and complementary management team and international development prospects. This transaction is perfectly consistent with Amundi PEF’s investment strategy.

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Levée de fonds

2014

Créée en 1989 à Balaruc-les-Bains, la Cure Gourmande, fabricant de biscuits, de confiseries et de produits chocolatés, réalise une levée de fonds auprès d’Amundi Private Equity Funds (PEF) afin de poursuivre son développement en France et à l’étranger.

Clients & Contrepartie

Depuis plusieurs années, sous l’impulsion des fondateurs et dirigeants, Christian Berlan et Edouard Hennebert, la Cure Gourmande connait une forte expansion en France et un succès hors des frontières de l’Union Européenne. Afin d’accélérer ce mouvement, le management a mandaté PAX Corporate Finance dans la recherche de partenaires financiers. Amundi PEF s’est révélé être le bon partenaire grâce à sa compréhension du projet et des problématiques des dirigeants.

La Cure Gourmande se différencie depuis des années grâce à une gamme de produits très divers (biscuits, chocolats, caramels, bonbons, sucettes, calissons, nougats, etc.) et une distribution dans un univers typiquement provençal au travers d’un réseau d’une quarantaine de magasins en Europe et au Moyen Orient. La société emploie plus de 200 personnes rompues aux techniques de fabrication traditionnelles permettant de conserver le goût et l’authenticité d’antan.

Depuis 25 ans la Société connaît une croissance régulière de son chiffre d’affaires qui se porte à plus de 20 M€ en 2013. Ce développement pérenne et rentable est lié à 4 différentiateurs clés : une croissance organique maitrisée, une gamme complète de produits, un outil de production performant et totalement intégré et enfin un concept marketing efficace.

Selon Pierre Cazilhac (PAX CF) : « La Cure Gourmande bénéficie d’un outil de production performant et d’une logistique irréprochable. Ses produits de tradition française sont de très grande qualité et son concept de boutiques est unique. Avec l’arrivée d’Amundi PEF, le Groupe disposera de ressources nécessaires pour financer son projet d’expansion ».

Selon Christian Berlan et Edouard Hennebert, fondateurs et dirigeants de la Cure Gourmande : « L’accompagnement d’Amundi PEF permettra au groupe La Cure Gourmande de réaliser son potentiel de développement avec sérénité tout en préservant le contrôle du groupe par ses actionnaires fondateurs ».
Selon Amundi PEF : « La Cure gourmande possède trois ingrédients qui nous ont immédiatement séduits : une marque forte et différenciante, une équipe de direction très expérimentée et complémentaire et des perspectives de développement à l’international. Cette opération est en parfaite cohérence avec la stratégie d’investissement d’Amundi PEF ».