Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Fundraising

2015

La Cure Gourmande is financed in bonds with the GIAC.

Clients & Contrepartie

One year after its first raising with AMUNDI Private Equity, the biscuit, confectionery and chocolate products manufacturer obtained bond financing from the GIAC to increase its presence in France and abroad.

For several years, the company, managed by Christian Berlan and Edouard Hennebert, has experienced strong expansion in France and great success beyond our borders.

In order to continue this movement, management has mandated PAX Corporate Finance to seek bond investors. The GIAC proved to be the right partner thanks to its understanding of La Cure Gourmande’s development plan and the relevance of its offer.

La Cure Gourmande has distinguished itself for years thanks to a very diverse range of products (biscuits, chocolates, caramels, sweets, lollipops, calissons, nougats, etc.) and a distribution in a typically Provençal universe through a network of sixty points of sale in Europe, Asia and the Middle East. The company employs more than 200 people and its production teams are familiar with traditional manufacturing techniques to preserve the taste and authenticity of yesteryear.

Over the past 25 years, the Company has experienced steady growth in sales, which will reach more than €30 million in 2015, more than half of which outside France.

Press contacts :
PAX CF – Pierre Cazilhac, Partner – 01 40 20 21 76 – contact@pax.fr
GIAC Group – Alain Philbert, Chairman – 01 45 61 51 70 – alain.philbert@giac.fr

The people involved in the operation:
LA CURE GOURMANDE Christian BERLAN, Edouard HENNEBERT
Investors GIAC GROUP, Alain PHILBERT, Magali BREGEARD
Company, Investment Banker / PAX CORPORATE FINANCE Advisor, Pierre CAZILHAC, Pierre-Lou HENRY.

About the GIAC :
Founded in 1962 by companies, the GIAC is the specialist in long-term financing for SMEs/ETIs. Since its creation, it has set up 25 grouped borrowing operations enabling more than 700 companies operating in all sectors of the economy to benefit from financing whose term (10 years) and grace period (5 years) give them the characteristics of quasi-equity. Indeed, the mutualist character of the GIAC, based on a shareholding constituted by the companies benefiting from its financing, confers on it a service mission involving particularly attractive financial conditions.

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Levée de fonds

2015

La Cure Gourmande se finance en obligations auprès du GIAC.

Clients & Contrepartie

Un an après sa première levée auprès d’AMUNDI Private Equity, le fabricant de biscuits, de confiseries et de produits chocolatés obtient un financement obligataire auprès du GIAC pour accroitre sa présence en France et à l’étranger.

Depuis plusieurs années, la société dirigée par Christian Berlan et Edouard Hennebert, connait une forte expansion en France et un grand succès hors de nos frontières.

Afin de poursuivre ce mouvement, le management a mandaté PAX Corporate Finance pour la recherche d’investisseurs obligataires. Le GIAC s’est révélé être le bon partenaire grâce à sa compréhension du plan de développement de La Cure Gourmande et à la pertinence de son offre.

La Cure Gourmande se différencie depuis des années grâce à une gamme de produits très divers (biscuits, chocolats, caramels, bonbons, sucettes, calissons, nougats, etc.) et une distribution dans un univers typiquement provençal au travers d’un réseau d’une soixantaine de points de vente en Europe, en Asie et au Moyen Orient. La société emploie plus de 200 personnes et ses équipes de production sont rompues aux techniques de fabrication traditionnelles permettant de conserver le goût et l’authenticité d’antan.

Depuis 25 ans la Société connaît une croissance régulière de son chiffre d’affaires qui se porte à plus de 30 M€ en 2015 dont plus de la moitié hors de France.

 

A propos du GIAC :
Fondé en 1962 par des entreprises, le GIAC est le spécialiste du financement long terme des PME/ETI. Il a procédé depuis sa création à la mise en place de 25 opérations d’emprunts groupés permettant à plus de 700 sociétés, intervenant sur tous les secteurs de l’économie, de bénéficier de financements dont la durée (10 ans) et le différé d’amortissement (5 ans) leur donnent les caractéristiques de quasi fonds propres. En effet, le caractère mutualiste du GIAC, fondé sur un actionnariat constitué par les sociétés bénéficiant de ses financements, lui confère une mission de service impliquant des conditions financières particulièrement attractives.