Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Transmission

2017

PAX CORPORATE FINANCE advises MICROSTEEL - CIMD shareholders on their sale transaction.

Clients & Contrepartie

MICROSTEEL – CIMD, a precision foundry company, has found new shareholders: the French company is being taken over by a pool of financial investors in association with Mr Christian Evette, Chairman of BESNARD SAS, who will supervise the operational management of the new entity.

MICROSTEEL – CIMD is composed of 2 complementary plants, specialized in high-alloy steels, superalloys and titanium, located near Rennes: a precision investment casting plant using air technology and mainly vacuum melting and a centrifugal casting unit equipped with high-performance machining equipment. With approximately 80 employees, the company serves various markets, mainly aerospace and defence, energy, industry and medical. Since 2006, MICROSTEEL-CIMD has been managed by Daniel Pain. During the last financial year, the company achieved a total turnover of more than 12 million euros with an EBITDA of approximately 2 million euros.

BESNARD SAS, located in La-Selle-la-Forge, is a company specialized in the design and machining of prototypes and thermoforming moulds in steel, aluminium, copper, stainless steel, resin, plastic and Teflon. Employing around 35 people, BESNARD SAS has a portfolio of clients from the aerospace and automotive industries. Managed since 1996 by Mr. Christian Evette, the company achieved a total turnover of more than 4 M€ with an EBITDA margin of 12.5%.

According to Daniel Pain, the association of the two MICROSTEEL entities – CIMD and BESNARD SAS should create significant synergies for their customers who require machined parts that are increasingly ready for use. The new entity will also benefit from an experienced and talented workforce.

Karine Curtis, partner at PAX CF: “We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to work on this transaction with the management and shareholders of MICROSTEEL – CIMD, which had, for several years, made significant investments to maintain the company in a leading position in its very difficult markets while maintaining its operating margins at a high level.

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Transmission

2017

PAX Corporate Finance conseille les actionnaires de Microsteel-CIMD sur leur opération de vente.

Clients & Contrepartie

La société de fonderie MICROSTEEL – CIMD change d’actionnaires : elle est reprise par un groupe d’investisseurs financiers qui s’associe dans cette opération à Monsieur Christian Evette, Président de la société BESNARD SAS qui prend en charge la direction opérationnelle de l’ensemble.

MICROSTEEL – CIMD comprend 2 unités de fabrication à environ 10 km de Rennes : une fonderie de précision par procédé cire perdue située à Vern-sur-Seiche spécialisée dans la fabrication de composants en acier, super alliages et titane ainsi qu’une unité située à Corps-Nuds, spécialisée dans la fonderie par centrifugation et l’usinage de pièces en alliages base cobalt et pièces à faible teneur en carbone. Employant environ 80 personnes, la société travaille principalement pour les secteurs de l’aéronautique, de l’armement ainsi que le nucléaire. La société était dirigée depuis 2006 par Monsieur Daniel Pain. Sur le dernier exercice, elle a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires supérieur à 12 millions d’euros avec un EBITDA supérieur à 2 millions d’euros.

BESNARD SAS, située à La-Selle-la-Forge, est une société spécialisée dans la conception et l’usinage de précision de prototypes et de moules de thermoformage en acier, aluminium, cuivre, inox, résine, plastique et téflon. Employant environ 35 personnes, la société dispose d’un portefeuille clients issu principalement des secteurs de l’aéronautique et de l’automobile. Dirigée depuis 1996 par Monsieur Christian Evette, la société a réalisé en 2016 un chiffre d’affaires supérieur à 4 millions d’euros pour un EBITDA supérieur à 0,45 millions d’euros.

Selon Daniel Pain, l’association des 2 entités, MICROSTEEL – CIMD et BESNARD SAS, devrait dégager des synergies intéressantes pour la clientèle qui demande de plus en plus de pièces usinées prêtes à l’emploi en s’appuyant sur la qualité du personnel encadrant et d’un personnel ouvrier hautement qualifiés.

Karine Curtis, Associée chez PAX CF en charge de la transaction : « nous sommes très heureux d’avoir eu l’occasion de travailler sur cette opération avec les dirigeants et actionnaires de MICROSTEEL – CIMD qui ont, au cours de ces dix dernières années, réalisé les investissements nécessaires pour positionner la société sur les marchés les plus exigeants tout en pérennisant un très bon niveau de rentabilité ».

Membres associés