arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Acquisition

2007

PAX CONSULT grows with the takeover of CLARESCO CONSULTING.

Customers and counterparties

Claresco Consulting was founded in late 1999 by Jacques Berthelot, former manager of CAP Gemini’s operating systems. This mergers and acquisitions consultancy firm has supported key tech companies with their strategic mergers and has completed fifteen transactions.

For Adrien Tourres, founding partner of Pax Consult , “This acquisition consolidates and is consistent with our growth strategy in this niche market. In addition, it allows us to incorporate complementary profiles into our team.”

Jacques Berthelot explains his desire to join Pax Consult “In order to pursue our development, I wanted Claresco Consulting to join an established / innovative and dynamic company. Pax Consult will allow us to move forward. This firm has a promising future. The diversity of its employees’ experience, their detailed knowledge of the tech sector, and their financial skill give them a competitive edge. Combining our skills and knowledge will help us strive together to become the European leader in mergers and acquisitions on the information technologies market.”

Claresco Consulting thus increases Pax Consult’s market share and reinforces its position as the French leader in the IT sector for medium-sized transactions.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2007

PAX CONSULT s’agrandit par le rachat de CLARESCO CONSULTING.

Clients & Contrepartie

 

CLARESCO CONSULTING a été fondé fin 1999 par Jacques BERTHELOT, l’ancien directeur des systèmes d’exploitation de CAPGEMINI. Ce cabinet de conseil en fusions acquisitions accompagna les principaux acteurs du secteur technologique dans leurs opérations de rapprochements stratégiques. Il réalisa quinze transactions.

 

Pour Adrien TOURRES, associé fondateur de PAX CONSULT. « Cette acquisition consolide/est conforme à notre stratégie de croissance sur cette niche de marché. En outre, elle nous permet d’intégrer dans notre équipe des profils complémentaires.»

 

Jacques BERTHELOT explique sa volonté de rejoindre PAX CONSULT : « Afin de poursuivre notre développement, j’ai souhaité que CLARESCO CONSULTING s’adosse à une société établie/innovante et dynamique. PAX CONSULT nous permet d’avancer dans ce sens. Ce cabinet affiche un avenir prometteur. La diversité des parcours de ses collaborateurs, leur fine connaissance du secteur technologique allouées à leurs compétences financières, lui confèrent un avantage concurrentiel. La réunion de nos compétences et de nos savoirs faire nous permet d’ambitionner de devenir ensemble le leader européen des fusions acquisitions sur le marché des technologies de l’information ».

Ainsi, CLARESCO CONSULTING vient renforcer les parts de marché de PAX CONSULT et le conforte dans sa position de leader français sur le secteur IT des transactions de moyennes dimensions.

Membres associés