arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Fundraising

2016

Odyssée Form finances the creation of its rooms by raising funds from M Capital Partners.

Clients & Contrepartie

The Odyssée Form chain of sports halls known under the Full Fitness brand raises 1.2 million euros from M Capital Partners.

Miguel and Christina Mestre faced a dilemma. At the head of two sports halls in the Toulouse region, they had the possibility of quickly creating 3 additional halls but did not have access to the necessary financing. Having identified PAX CORPORATE FINANCE as the investment bank specialising in sport, Mr Mestre therefore mandated the latter to raise the financing enabling them to link up the Toulouse region.

Indeed, Toulouse is an area with few fitness rooms compared to the rest of France. What’s more, the area is economically dynamic with a growing demographics of assets and therefore presents a great potential for a booming activity in France.

Everything went very fast for Odyssée, founded in 2012 by the Mestre couple. Coming from mass distribution, they wanted to adapt their know-how and methods to fitness. After obtaining the BPJEPS AGFF diploma, they created their first room in Cugnaux. Their concept is to offer for a reasonable price of 29,90€/month, a service adapted to sportsmen and beginners. Moreover, the emphasis is placed on personal coaching and follow-up so that members achieve their objectives.

In full growth, Odyssée realizes a turnover of 1 M€. In 2017, the couple will already have 5 theatres which will generate a turnover of €4.5 million at cruising speed. They will then be halfway to their target of 10 theatres by 2021.

According to Miguel Mestre: “The listening and the know-how of Pax Corporate Finance, and more especially of Mr Gane, enabled us to be understood quickly by M Capital Partners and to build with them our development. »

According to Pax CF “We are delighted to have helped management find the funds to accelerate their growth. The rigour and professionalism with which they manage their two rooms demonstrate that they have the skills to set up and manage an important network.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Levée de fonds

2016

Odyssée Form finance la création de ses salles en levant auprès de M Capital Partners.

Clients & Contrepartie

La chaîne de salles de sport Odyssée Form connue sous la marque Full Fitness lève 1,2 millions d’euros auprès de M Capital Partners.

Miguel et Christina Mestre se trouvaient devant un dilemme. À la tête de deux salles de sport dans la région Toulousaine, ils avaient la possibilité de créer rapidement 3 salles supplémentaires mais n’avaient pas accès aux financements nécessaires. Ayant identifié PAX CORPORATE FINANCE comme la banque d’affaires spécialiste du sport, Monsieur Mestre a donc missionné cette dernière pour lever les financements leur permettant de mailler la région Toulousaine.

En effet, Toulouse, est une zone peu pourvue de salles de remise en forme en comparaison au reste de la France. Qui plus est, la zone est économiquement dynamique avec une démographie d’actifs croissante et présente donc un beau potentiel pour une activité en pleine expansion dans l’hexagone.

Tout est allé très vite pour Odyssée, fondée en 2012 par le couple Mestre. Issus de la grande distribution, ils souhaitaient adapter leur savoir-faire et méthodes au fitness. Après l’obtention du diplôme BPJEPS AGFF, ils créent leur première salle à Cugnaux. Leur concept est d’offrir pour un prix raisonnable de 29,90€/mois, un service adapté aux sportifs comme aux débutants. D’ailleurs, l’accent est mis sur le coaching personnel et le suivi afin que les adhérents atteignent leurs objectifs.

En pleine croissance, Odyssée réalise un chiffre d’affaires de 1 M€. En 2017 le couple comptera déjà 5 salles qui produiront un chiffre d’affaires de 4,5 M€ en rythme de croisière. Ils seront alors à la moitié de leur objectif qui est de 10 salles en 2021.

Selon Miguel Mestre : « L’écoute et le savoir-faire de Pax Corporate Finance et plus spécialement de Mr Gane, nous ont permis de nous faire comprendre rapidement par M Capital Partners et de construire avec eux notre développement. »

Selon Pax CF « Nous sommes ravis d’avoir aidé le management à trouver les fonds leur permettant d’accélérer leur croissance. La rigueur et le professionnalisme avec laquelle ils gèrent leurs deux salles démontrent qu’ils ont les compétences de monter et gérer un réseau important ».

Membres associés