arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Business transfers

2020

ICOW SYSTEMS, 100% 4G Internet service provider, is hosted by Magic Online.

Customers and counterparties

ICOW, the ISP specialized in dual-operator 4G solutions, is getting closer to Magic Online, which is taking a majority stake alongside the founders who remain at the helm of the company.

The Lyon telecoms operator ICOW, a specialist in very high-speed internet access by 4G (soon 5G), guarantees an availability rate of 99.99% to its customers. ICOW provides bundled offers with a box, a remote fleet management platform, and associated level 3 support services. Its offers are adapted to the needs of customers ranging from the main permanent connection to the back-up solution. up. ICOW was able to convince a large panel of very diverse SMEs and large accounts present in the industry, retail, hotels, transport, events, etc.

With a turnover of € 12 million, the Magic Online group is a Telecom operator, host, and ISP dedicated to businesses. It notably owns the “Magic Online” platform, a pioneer in the hosting sector, and successively acquired Euroweb in 2011, Netissime in 2016, Nuxit in 2017, PHP NET in 2018, and WP Server in March 2020, independent providers on the French market.

This transaction will enable ICOW to benefit from significant synergies with Magic Online. Also, the ICOW avant-garde technology will allow the Magic Online group to offer a more innovative and competitive ISP 4G offer, as well as THE 4D brick of any SD-WAN strategy combining multiple technologies.

"We were in negotiations with two companies before the Covid-19 crisis, and we did not want to postpone these operations during the confinement period. The recession announced, forces us to strengthen our markets. Besides, like all my colleagues, I believe that the need for resilience of companies, in particular concerning their IT infrastructures, will not suffer any postponement or budget limitations for CIOs, " said Philippe Barouk, the founder of Magic. Online.

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2020

ICOW SYSTEMS, fournisseur d’accès à Internet 100% 4G s’héberge chez Magic Online.

Clients & Contrepartie

ICOW, le FAI spécialiste des solutions 4G bi-opérateur se rapproche de Magic Online qui prend une participation majoritaire au côté des fondateurs qui restent aux commandes de la société.

L’opérateur télécoms lyonnais Icow, spécialiste de l’accès internet très haut débit par la 4G (bientôt 5G), permet de garantir un taux de disponibilité de 99,99 % à ses clients. Icow fournit des offres packagées avec une box, une plateforme de gestion de parc à distance et des services associés de type support de niveau 3. Ses offres se déclinent en fonction du besoin des clients allant de la connexion principale permanente à la solution de back-up. Icow a su convaincre un panel important de PME et grands comptes très diversifié présents dans l’industrie, la grande distribution, l’hôtellerie, les transports, l’événementiel, etc…

Fort de 12 M€ de chiffre d’affaires, le groupe Magic Online est un opérateur Telecom, hébergeur et FAI dédié aux entreprises. Il détient notamment la plateforme « Magic Online », pionnière dans le secteur de l’hébergement, et a successivement racheté Euroweb en 2011, Netissime en 2016, Nuxit en 2017, PHPNET en 2018 et WP Serveur en mars 2020, prestataires indépendants du marché français.

Cette opération permettra à Icow de bénéficier de synergies importantes avec Magic Online. Par ailleurs, la technologie avant-gardiste d’Icow permettra au groupe Magic Online de proposer une offre FAI 4G plus innovante et compétitive, ainsi que LA brique 4D de toute stratégie SD-WAN alliant de multiples technologies.

« Nous étions en négociation avec deux sociétés avant la crise du Covid- 19, et nous n’avons pas souhaité reporter ces opérations pendant la période de confinement. La récession qu’on nous annonce, nous impose de nous renforcer sur nos marchés. Par ailleurs à l’instar de tous mes confrères, j’estime que le besoin de résilience des entreprises notamment vis à vis de leurs infrastructures IT ne souffrira aucun report, ni limitations de budgets pour les DSI » déclare Philippe Barouk, le fondateur de Magic Online.

Membres associés