arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Acquisition

2020

Inessens expands into the world of fragrances and cosmetics by joining forces with Étiquettes Haas and TLS Étiquettes.

Customers and counterparties

Inessens, a major player in the printing of labels for wines and spirits, is diversifying with the acquisition of an interest in Étiquettes Haas, a company based in the greater Paris area, and its sister company TLS Étiquettes, a specialist in labels for fragrances and cosmetics.

 

Family-owned Étiquettes Haas was formed over a century ago and boasts a very high level of technical expertise. Over the years, it has become recognised as a specialist in the production of labels for high-end products. Its prestigious customers include L’Oréal, Chanel, Bourjois and Guerlain. The company was founded in 1915. It moved into adhesive labels in 1962 and integrated digital printing know-how with the acquisition of TLS Étiquettes in 2005. Étiquette Haas is still run by its founding family and will undergo a gradual change of governance over the next two years.

With this move, Inessens will be able to gradually integrate Étiquette Haas’ specific expertise. It is also acquiring its first greater Paris-based operation. In return, Étiquettes Haas and TLS Étiquettes will benefit from Inessens’ sales force and know-how in the wines and spirits market, which presents a very good complementary fit with their own market. This acquisition fits in with Inessens’ development strategy, which began with the merger of the Aset (Montreal in Aude) and Bidoit (Cognac) printing works, followed by the addition of new production sites with the acquisition of the Burgundy-based Roy printing works (Chassagne-Montrachet), together with the Roubey printing works (Orange) and the creation of Digit Labels (Cadaujac) in 2015.

With combined revenue of nearly €10 million, Étiquettes Haas and TLS Étiquettes will enable Inessens to exceed €55 million in revenue in the next financial year. Founded and managed by Eric Groshens, Inessens is looking for additional external growth opportunities that will enable it to further extend its geographical reach and position itself in new markets.

PAX Corporate Finance was the exclusive buy-side advisor in this deal, which involved identifying and negotiating with a large number of potential targets. As early as 2017, work was carried out to identify synergies between the two companies and now, two years on, this has culminated in their effective merger. With this deal, PAX Corporate Finance is extending its sector coverage in high-end packaging and point-of-sale displays. Its work with Inessens in the past months echoes recent deals carried out for RC Concept (point-of-sale displays) and Leader Print Group (digital printing) in related sectors.

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2020

Inessens s’étend dans les univers de la parfumerie et de la cosmétique en se rapprochant des sociétés Étiquettes Haas et TLS Étiquettes.

Clients & Contrepartie

Inessens, acteur majeur de l’impression d’étiquettes pour les vins et spiritueux, se diversifie en prenant une participation dans son confrère francilien Étiquette Haas et sa société sœur TLS Étiquettes, spécialistes des marchés de la parfumerie et cosmétique.

 

Entreprise familiale centenaire, Etiquettes Haas se caractérise par un très haut niveau de technicité et est devenu un spécialiste reconnu de la fabrication d’étiquettes haut de gamme. La société compte parmi ses références des clients prestigieux comme L’Oréal, Chanel, Bourjois ou Guerlain. Fondée en 1915, la société s’est positionnée sur le créneau des étiquettes adhésives dès 1962 et a intégré un savoir-faire dans le domaine de l’impression numérique grâce à l’acquisition de TLS Étiquettes en 2005. Le groupe, toujours dirigé par la famille fondatrice, verra sa gouvernance évoluer progressivement dans les deux années à venir.

Cette prise de participation doit permettre d’intégrer progressivement ses savoir-faire spécifiques au groupe Inessens qui s’offre ainsi une première implantation en région parisienne. En retour, Étiquettes Haas et TLS Étiquettes devraient bénéficier de la force commerciale et des savoir-faire complémentaires d’Inessens sur les marchés des vins et spiritueux. Cette prise de participation s’inscrit dans la logique de développement du groupe, débutée avec le rapprochement des imprimeries Aset (Montreal de l’Aude) et Bidoit (Cognac), et qui l’avait vu s’adjoindre de nouveaux sites de production avec la reprise de l’imprimerie bourguignonne Roy (Chassagne-Montrachet), de Roubey (Orange) et la création en 2015 de Digit Labels (Cadaujac).

Réalisant ensemble un chiffre d’affaires de près de 10 millions d’euros, Etiquettes Haas et TLS Etiquettes permettront au groupe Inessens de dépasser sur le prochain exercice les 55 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires. Fondé et dirigé par Eric Groshens, le groupe reste à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités de croissance externe, qui lui permettront de poursuivre son expansion géographique et de se positionner sur de nouveaux marchés.

PAX Corporate Finance est intervenu comme conseil exclusif de l’acheteur et a mené un travail d’identification d’approche et de négociation auprès de nombreuses cibles potentielles. Les synergies entre les deux sociétés ont été identifiées dès 2017, pour aboutir deux ans plus tard au rapprochement effectif des deux groupes. La banque d’affaires renforce encore sa couverture sectorielle dans l’univers du packaging et de la PLV haut de gamme. L’accompagnement du groupe Inessens depuis plusieurs mois fait écho aux récentes opérations menées pour RC Concept (PLV) ou Leader Print Group (impression numérique) dans des secteurs connexes.

Membres associés