arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Acquisition

2020

Inessens expands its foothold in the south-east of France with the acquisition of Sud Graphic and Étiquettes de Provence.

Customers and counterparties

The companies belonging to the Sud Graphic group, which include Étiquettes de Provence in particular, are to merge with printing group Inessens, enabling it to expand its presence in the south-east of France and in the fragrance market.

 

Sud Graphic, formed in 1979, has established itself as a renowned printing company in Provence. Specialised in the printing of premium labels and fragrance blotters, the companies making up the Sud Graphic group cater for high-end customers. The company operating under the Sud Graphic name is based in Grasse. It caters essentially for the luxury goods and high-end cosmetics and fragrance markets and provides solutions to meet the wide-ranging needs of its customers. With its packaging solutions, fragrance blotters and accessories, it rounds out the activities of Étiquettes de Provence. This second entity has developed expertise at its Vallauris site in the printing of labels for the same customers as Sud Graphic, as well as in the high-end food and wine segments.

The acquisition of these two companies provides many advantages for Inessens, enabling it to establish a lasting foothold in the south-east of France, where it has only held a discreet presence until now. In addition to the €4 million in revenue that it will bring, Sud Graphic will galvanise the cosmetics and fragrance division formed from Inessens’ recent merger with Étiquettes Haas, through new product ranges.

This acquisition fits in with Inessens’ development strategy, which began with the merger of the Aset (Montreal in Aude) and Bidoit (Cognac) printing works, followed by the addition of new production sites with the acquisition of the Burgundy-based Roy printing works (Chassagne-Montrachet), together with the Roubey printing works (Orange), the creation of Digit Labels (Cadaujac) in 2015 and the merger with Étiquettes Haas and TLS Étiquettes (Fontainebleau) in 2019.

PAX Corporate Finance was the exclusive buy-side advisor in this deal, which involved identifying and negotiating with a large number of potential targets. The synergies between the two companies were identified a year ago. With this deal, PAX Corporate Finance is extending its sector coverage in high-end packaging and point-of-sale displays. Its work with Inessens in the past months echoes recent deals carried out for RC Concept (point-of-sale displays) and Leader Print Group (digital printing) in related sectors.

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2020

Le groupe Inessens s’offre une implantation dans le sud-est en faisant l’acquisition des sociétés Sud Graphic et Etiquettes de Provence.

Clients & Contrepartie

Les sociétés du groupe Sud Graphic, comprenant notamment Étiquettes de Provence, se rapprochent du groupe Inessens, permettant à l’imprimeur de renforcer sa présence dans la région sud-est et sur les marchés de la parfumerie.

 

Le groupe Sud Graphic, fondé en 1979 s’est imposé au fil du temps comme un imprimeur de renom dans la région Provence. Spécialisé dans l’impression d’étiquettes haut de gamme et de touches à sentir, les sociétés du groupe adressent une clientèle haut de gamme. La société éponyme Sud Graphic, basée à Grasse, sert principalement les secteurs du luxe, de la cosmétique et de la parfumerie haut de gamme et répond aux larges besoins de ses clients. Proposant des solutions de packaging, de touches à sentir et d’accessoires, elle complète les activités d’Etiquettes de Provence. Cette seconde entité a développé sur son site de Vallauris une expertise déployée dans l’impression d’étiquettes auprès des mêmes clients, ainsi que dans les secteurs viticole et alimentation haut de gamme.

L’acquisition des deux sociétés, présente de nombreux intérêts pour le groupe Inessens qui s’implante durablement dans le sud-est où il était encore peu présent. Outre l’apport des 4 millions de chiffre d’affaires du groupe, l’intégration de Sud Graphic permettra de renforcer le pôle dédié à la cosmétique et à la parfumerie né du rapprochement récent avec Étiquettes Haas par l’apport de nouvelles gammes de produits.

Cette acquisition s’inscrit dans la logique de développement d’Inessens, débuté avec le rapprochement des imprimeries Aset (Montreal de l’Aude) et Bidoit (Cognac), et qui l’avait vu s’adjoindre de nouveaux sites de production avec la reprise de l’imprimerie bourguignonne Roy (Chassagne Montrachet), de Roubey (Orange), la création en 2015 de Digit Labels (Cadaujac) et le rapprochement en 2019 avec Étiquettes Haas et TLS Étiquettes (Fontainebleau).

PAX Corporate Finance est intervenu comme conseil exclusif de l’acheteur et a mené un travail d’identification d’approche et de négociation auprès de nombreuses cibles potentielles. Les synergies entre les deux sociétés ont été identifiées il y a un an. La banque d’affaires renforce encore sa couverture sectorielle dans l’univers du packaging et de la PLV haut de gamme. L’accompagnement du groupe Inessens depuis plusieurs mois fait écho aux récentes opérations menées pour RC Concept (PLV) ou Leader Print Group (impression numérique) dans des secteurs connexes.

Membres associés