arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Acquisition

2021

The glassware La Rochère 1475, owned by the Giraud family holding since 1858, joined the Tourres family holding.

Customers and counterparties

La Rochère 1475 is the oldest glassware of French art with an outstanding industrial history and unique know-how in the world of exceptional products “made in France” especially on the techniques of pressed glass.

La Rochère was founded in 1475 by Simon de Thysac, master glassmaker of the castle of Lichecourt in the Vosges, in this territory rich in materials necessary for the manufacture of glass (firewood, sand, silica, fern, potash, lime, water…).  The company joined the Giraud family in 1858.

Its leader-cedor, Mr Antoine Giraud, represents the 6th generation of glassmakers of Passavant-la-Rochère (Haute-Saône), in the extreme north of Franche-Comté.

The glassware now employs around 100 employees with a turnover of 10 million euros.  The company has invaluable know-how through its glassmakers and master glassmakers and perpetuates ancestral gestures while constantly seeking to innovate.

The company develops its activities in the tableware (glasses, decanters, cups, decorative objects, etc.) at the current rate of 60 % of its turnover and in architecture and decoration (bricks, paving stones, tiles, and wall coverings) for the balance. La Rochère 1475 distributes more than 50 % of its products for export in fifty countries and through its subsidiary La Rochère NORTH AMERICA based in New York.

The entire capital of La Rochère 1475 and its American subsidiary is acquired by the industrial holding company Tourres & Cie, an investment structure of the Tourres family that brings together 7 senior executives of the company.  In addition, a capital increase was made to provide La Rochère with additional means for investment in new technical means.

The Tourres family is a former family of French glassmakers established in Normandy since the 19th century whose historical activity was the bottle.

More recently, Stéphanie and Adrien Tourres, notably through their holding company Tourres & Cie, acquired Verreries et Cristalleries Waltersperger, a centenary company based in Blangy-sur-Bresle in Normandy.  The company produces exceptional bottles for perfumery and spirits with a semi-automatic manufacturing process that has become unique in its markets.  As a result, the company is listed in most global luxury groups but also serves many niche brands.

Tourres & Cie wants to develop synergies between the two glassworks, particularly through the sharing of expertise and industrial resources to serve the markets and geographies addressed by the two companies.

According to Stéphanie Tourres, President of Waltersperger « We are proud and happy to welcome the teams of La Rochère in our group. We are convinced of the considerable potential of La Rochère 1475 which has an outstanding history and products in markets in search of authenticity. The management team federated by Gilles Ambs takes up the challenge of growing this five-century company and we will give it our full support.»
According to Antoine Giraud, President-Cedor of La Rochère 1475 « It is with confidence that I transfer our family business to the Tourres family, which I believe will lead its development in the future while respecting the values of the company, its employees and its customers. I am delighted that Gilles Ambs, a loyal collaborator, has been chosen as the company’s new President and I wish the team the success it deserves. »
According to Gilles Ambs, new President of La Rochère 1475 « The Tourres & Cie project appeared to be the strongest and most promising for the company, especially in synergy with Waltersperger. It is therefore with enthusiasm that I take on the presidency of La Rochère1475, with the support of a committed management committee, which has this opportunity to invest in the capital of the company. »

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2021

Les verreries LA ROCHERE 1475, détenues par la famille Giraud depuis 1858, rejoignent la holding de la famille Tourres.

Clients & Contrepartie

LA ROCHERE 1475 est la plus ancienne verrerie d’art française disposant d’une histoire industrielle hors du commun et d’un savoir-faire unique dans l’univers des produits d’exception “made in France” notamment sur les techniques du verre pressé.

LA ROCHERE a été fondée en 1475 par Simon de Thysac, maître verrier gentilhomme du château de Lichecourt dans les Vosges, dans ce territoire riche en matières nécessaires à la fabrication du verre (bois de chauffe, sable, silice, fougère, potasse, chaux, eau…).  L’entreprise est entrée dans la famille Giraud en 1858.

Son dirigeant-cédant, Monsieur Antoine Giraud, représente la 6ème génération des verriers de Passavant-la-Rochère (Haute-Saône), à l’extrême nord de la Franche-Comté.

La verrerie emploie aujourd’hui une centaine de salariés pour un chiffre d’affaires de 10 millions d’euros.  L’entreprise détient un savoir-faire inestimable au travers de ses verriers et maîtres-verriers et perpétue les gestes ancestraux tout en cherchant sans cesse à innover.

L’entreprise développe ses activités dans les arts de la table (verres, carafes, tasses, coupes, objets décoratifs…) à raison actuellement de 60 % de son chiffre d’affaires et dans l’architecture et la décoration (briques, tuiles, pavés, carreaux et revêtements muraux) pour le solde. LA ROCHERE 1475 distribue plus de 50% de ses produits à l’export dans une cinquantaine de pays et au travers de sa filiale LA ROCHERE NORTH AMERICA basée à New York.

L’ensemble du capital de LA ROCHERE 1475 et de sa filiale américaine est acquis par la holding industrielle TOURRES & Cie, structure d’investissement de la famille TOURRES qui associe à cette occasion 7 cadres dirigeants de l’entreprise.  Par ailleurs, une augmentation de capital a été réalisée afin de doter LA ROCHERE de moyens supplémentaires pour l’investissement dans de nouveaux moyens techniques.

La famille TOURRES est une ancienne famille de verriers français établie en Normandie depuis le 19ème siècle dont l’activité historique était le flaconnage.

Plus récemment, Stéphanie et Adrien TOURRES, notamment au travers de leur holding TOURRES & Cie ont acquis les Verreries et Cristalleries WALTERSPERGER, entreprise centenaire basée à Blangy-sur-Bresle en Normandie.  L’entreprise réalise des flacons d’exception pour la parfumerie et les spiritueux avec un procédé de fabrication semi-automatique devenu unique sur ses marchés.  De ce fait, l’entreprise est référencée dans la plupart des groupes de luxe mondiaux mais sert également de nombreuses marques de niche.

TOURRES & Cie souhaite développer les synergies entre les 2 verreries notamment par le partage des compétences et des moyens industriels au service des marchés et géographies adressés par les 2 sociétés.

Selon Stéphanie Tourres, Présidente de WALTERSPERGER « Nous sommes fiers et heureux d’accueillir les équipes de LA ROCHERE dans notre groupe d’entreprises d’exception. Nous sommes convaincus du potentiel considérable de LA ROCHERE 1475 qui dispose d’une histoire et de produits hors de commun sur des marchés en quête d’authenticité. L’équipe dirigeante fédérée par Gilles Ambs relève le défi de la croissance de cette entreprise cinq fois centenaire et nous lui apporterons tout notre soutien. »
Selon Antoine Giraud, Président-cédant de LA ROCHERE 1475 « C’est avec confiance que je transmets notre entreprise familiale à la famille Tourres, dont je crois qu’ils sauront conduire son développement à l’avenir dans le respect des valeurs de l’entreprise, de ses salariés et de ses clients. Je me félicite du choix de Gilles Ambs, un fidèle collaborateur, comme nouveau Président de l’entreprise et je souhaite à l’équipe le succès qu’elle mérite. »
Selon Gilles Abms, nouveau Président de LA ROCHERE 1475 « Le projet de TOURRES & Cie est apparu comme le plus solide et porteur d’avenir pour l’entreprise, notamment en synergie avec WALTERSPERGER. C’est donc avec enthousiasme que je prends la présidence de LA ROCHERE 1475, avec l’appui d’un comité de direction engagé, qui a cette occasion investit au capital de l’entreprise. »

Membres associés