arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2014

Created in 2007, Phineo is an innovation consulting firm offering engineering services. The company is organised around 4 specialized competence centres: Design offices, Systems & Networks, Information Systems, Embedded Technologies.

Clients & Contrepartie

Articulated in this way, Phineo provides technical assistance, fixed-price or service centre services and has developed a real know-how in the governance of complex and transverse projects as well as in the urbanisation of the information system.

The company employs more than 160 consultants experienced in agility, extreme Programming (XP) and Scrum techniques allowing short and iterative development cycles to best meet its customers’ expectations.

In 6 years, the Company has experienced significant revenue growth estimated at over €23 million for fiscal 2013. This consistent development is linked to 4 key differentiators: A presence in most of the innovative niche markets, an exclusive position won in most major accounts, a real know-how in the recruitment and retention of its consultants, a flexible approach in the delivery of its services.

The company chose PAX Corporate Finance to organise a capital restructuring operation and within this framework, several solutions were tested with investment funds. Finally, it was an “Owner Buy Out” type of operation structure that caught the interest of the managers.

A senior debt, arranged by Neuflize OBC and for which the Caisse d’Epargne and BRED are also participating, which are financing the operation for €7.8 million.

With this first operation, Phineo has begun its international deployment and plans to carry out external growth operations in France or abroad in strategic sectors for the future development of the Company.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2014

Créée en 2007, Phineo est une société de conseil en innovation offrant des services d’ingénierie. La société est organisée autour de 4 centres de compétences spécialisés : Bureaux d’études, Systèmes & Réseaux, Systèmes d’information, Technologies embarquées.

Clients & Contrepartie

Articulée ainsi, Phineo intervient aussi bien en assistance technique, au forfait ou en centre de services et a su développer un véritable savoir-faire dans la gouvernance de projets complexes et transverses ainsi que dans l’urbanisation du SI.

La société emploie plus de 160 consultants rompus aux techniques de l’agilité, de l’extrême Programming (XP) et du Scrum permettant des cycles de développements courts et itératifs afin de satisfaire au mieux les attentes de ses clients.

En 6 ans, la Société a connu une croissance importante de son chiffre d’affaires estimé à plus de 23 M€ pour l’exercice 2013. Ce développement conséquent est lié à 4 différentiateurs clés : Une présence sur la plupart des marchés de niches innovants, une position exclusive gagnée dans la plupart des grands comptes, un vrai savoir faire dans le recrutement et la fidélisation de ses consultants, une approche flexible dans la délivrance de ses prestations de services.

La société a choisi PAX Corporate Finance pour organiser une opération de restructuration de son capital et dans ce cadre, plusieurs solutions ont été testées auprès de fonds d’investissement. C’est finalement une structure d’opération de type « Owner Buy Out » qui a retenu l’intérêt des dirigeants.

Une dette senior, arrangée par Neuflize OBC et pour laquelle participent également la Caisse d’Epargne et la BRED, qui financent l’opération à hauteur de 7,8 M€.

Fort de cette première opération, Phineo a entamé son déploiement à l’international et envisage de procéder à des opérations de croissance externe en France ou à l’international sur des secteurs stratégiques pour le développement futur de la Société.

Membres associés