arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Business transfers

2020

Adaxtra Capital and Ouest Croissance acquire a stake in Satellite alongside Paul-Henri Duillet, the new CEO. The two founders, Daniel Ouaki and Sandrine Dulon will continue to participate in the Group's strategy as shareholders. This transaction will allow the Group to consolidate its position on the French market, to perpetuate its presence in Italy, and to continue its deployment in China.

Customers and counterparties

Satellite, founded in 1987, is today the market leader in high-end ethnic jewelry. The capital was reorganized when Paul-Henri Duillet arrived and the desire to involve the executives of the Group. This transition will ensure the sustainability of the activity and its international deployment.

Today omnichannel, the brand has diversified its distribution channels and has around fifteen branches, in France and Italy, as well as an e-commerce site. Through French and foreign resellers, the Group is present in more than 300 stores and generates nearly 30% of its turnover from exports. He also knew how to build a strong strategic partnership with a Chinese distributor.

Supported by export and store openings abroad, Satellite has recorded regular growth of 10% per year since 2015, reaching sales close to € 9 million in 2019.

Paul-Henri Duillet, the new Managing Director of Satellite, displays his desire to develop the business based on the achievements of the past thirty years. He will also bring all his experience in luxury and distribution networks, acquired in particular within the framework of the exercise of managerial functions within the L’Oréal and Parfums Christian Dior Groups.

"We are proud to enter the capital of a company combining a strong identity and creativity. Our decision was motivated by the quality of the buyer, the ambition of the future project, and the solid achievements of the company" underlines Ludovic Sarrazin, Director of Investments at Adaxtra Capital.
Olivier Philippon, Director of Investments at Ouest Croissance, explains: "The complementarity of the career paths of the historic managers and the new CEO opens, based on the fundamentals of the company, a new stage in its history. The areas of digital and international marketing are fundamental areas of development that particularly appealed to the team at Ouest Croissance, and which are also the preferred areas of Paul-Henri Duillet."

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2020

Adaxtra Capital et Ouest Croissance entrent au capital du Groupe Satellite aux côtés de Paul-Henri Duillet, nouveau Directeur Général. Les deux fondateurs, Daniel Ouaki et Sandrine Dulon, continueront de participer à la stratégie du Groupe en tant qu’actionnaires. Cette opération permettra au Groupe d’asseoir sa position sur le marché français, de pérenniser sa présence en Italie et de continuer son déploiement en Chine.

Clients & Contrepartie

Satellite, fondé en 1987, est aujourd’hui leader sur le marché de la bijouterie ethnique haut de gamme. Le capital est réorganisé à l’occasion de l’arrivée de Paul-Henri Duillet et la volonté affichée de faire participer les cadres du Groupe. Cette transition permettra d’assurer la pérennité de l’activité et son déploiement à l’international.

Aujourd’hui omnicanale, la marque a su diversifier ses canaux de distribution et compte une quinzaine de succursales, en France et en Italie, ainsi qu’un site e-commerce. Au travers de revendeurs français et étrangers, le Groupe est présent dans plus de 300 boutiques et réalise près de 30% % de son chiffre d’affaires à l’export. Il a aussi su construire un partenariat stratégique fort avec un distributeur chinois.

Soutenu par l’export et les ouvertures de boutiques à l’étranger, Satellite a enregistré une croissance régulière de 10% par an depuis 2015 pour atteindre un chiffre d’affaires proche de 9 M€ en 2019.

PaulHenri Duillet, nouveau Directeur Général de Satellite, affiche sa volonté de développer l’activité en s’appuyant sur les acquis des trente dernières années. Il apportera, en outre, toute son expérience du luxe et des réseaux de distribution, acquise notamment dans le cadre de l’exercice de fonctions dirigeantes au sein des Groupes L’Oréal et Parfums Christian Dior.

« Nous sommes fiers d’entrer au capital d’une entreprise alliant identité forte et créativité. Notre décision a été motivée par la qualité du repreneur, l’ambition du futur projet et les acquis solides de la société » souligne Ludovic Sarrazin, Directeur d’Investissements chez Adaxtra Capital.
Olivier Philippon, Directeur de Participations chez Ouest Croissance, précise : « La complémentarité des parcours des dirigeants historiques et du nouveau Directeur Général ouvre, en s’appuyant sur les fondamentaux de l’entreprise, une nouvelle étape dans son histoire. Les domaines du digital et du marketing à l’international sont des axes fondamentaux de développement qui ont particulièrement séduit l’équipe de Ouest Croissance, et qui sont aussi des domaines de prédilection de Paul-Henri Duillet ».

Membres associés