arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2013

SELP is a designer and manufacturer of secure or secure cards integrating different materials and embedding if necessary electronic chip and/or contactless RFID module.

Clients & Contrepartie

The company founded in 1963 was taken over in 1988 by the VIEIRA family and has just been sold to a holding company whose shareholders are led by the investment company MARTEK, which also includes the company’s managers.

SELP has 2 industrial sites employing around 200 people. The group achieves 20 million Euros of turnover for a strong profitability. The SELP SECURE site (Charente) has Visa and Mastercard approvals as well as the highly secure CWA 14641 approval shared by some fifty industrial sites worldwide (mainly fiduciary printers). Its productions are focused on identity documents and bank cards. The SELP MKS site (Dordogne) is the French leader in the field of prepaid cards and affinity cards. This site also has a very important secure personalization center.

SELP’s shareholders called on PAX’s teams to organise the company’s transfer to an investor able to accompany a new phase of the company’s growth, in particular the international acceleration.
“The expectations of the VIEIRA family were clarified during the process organized by PAX. We were able to support the family by looking for the most suitable solutions to retain a transmission of 100% of SELP’s capital. The investor MARTEK was chosen for its mastery of the industrial stakes and its successful experience of the internationalization of a French industrial SME. “Comments Adrien TOURRES, PAX Partner in charge of the case.

Indeed, MARTEK is the investment company of Marcel KATZ, who founded and directed MARTEK POWER until 2011, a manufacturer of electronic converters employing nearly 1000 employees on its European, North American and Asian sites.
On the occasion of the transaction, Jean-François VIEIRA hands over the Presidency of SELP to Marcel KATZ and now takes the position of Operations Director. Matthieu LECLERC and Denis DELAPELLEGERIE retain their functions as Deputy Managing Directors. Francis VIEIRA, General Manager, retires.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2013

SELP est un concepteur et fabricant de cartes sécurisées ou sécuritaires intégrant différents matériaux et embarquant le cas échéant puce électronique et/ou module RFID contactless.

Clients & Contrepartie

La société fondée en 1963 avait été reprise en 1988 par la famille VIEIRA et vient d’être cédée à une holding de reprise dont l’actionnariat est emmené par la société d’investissement MARTEK associant également les cadres de l’entreprise.

La société SELP dispose de 2 sites industriels employant de l’ordre de 200 personnes. L’ensemble réalise 20 millions d’Euros de CA pour une forte rentabilité. Le site SELP SECURE (Charente) dispose des agréments Visa et Mastercard ainsi que de l’homologation hautement sécuritaire CWA 14641 partagée par une cinquantaine de sites industriels dans le monde (principalement imprimeurs fiduciaires). Ses productions sont tournées vers les documents d’identité et les cartes bancaires. Le site SELP MKS (Dordogne) est le leader français dans le domaine des cartes prépayées et des cartes affinitaires. Ce site dispose également d’un très important centre de personnalisation sécurisée.

Les actionnaires de SELP ont fait appel aux équipes de PAX pour organiser la transmission de la société à un investisseur en mesure d’accompagner une nouvelle phase de croissance de l’entreprise, notamment d’accélération à l’international.
« Les attentes de la famille VIEIRA se sont précisées au fil du processus organisé par PAX. Nous avons pu accompagner la famille en recherchant les solutions les plus adaptées pour retenir une transmission de 100% du capital de SELP. L’investisseur MARTEK a été choisi pour sa maîtrise des enjeux industriels et son expérience réussie de l’internationalisation d’une PME industrielle française. » Commente Adrien TOURRES, Associé PAX en charge du dossier.

En effet, MARTEK est la société d’investissement de Marcel KATZ, qui a fondé et dirigé MARTEK POWER jusqu’en 2011, un fabricant de convertisseurs électroniques employant près de 1000 collaborateurs sur ses sites européens, nord-américains et asiatiques.
A l’occasion de la transaction, Jean-François VIEIRA cède la Présidence de SELP à Marcel KATZ et prend désormais les fonctions de Directeur de Opérations. Matthieu LECLERC et Denis DELAPELLEGERIE conservent leurs fonctions de Directeurs Généraux Délégués. Francis VIEIRA, Directeur Général, prend sa retraite.

Membres associés