arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Business transfers

2019

The Sources Group is restructuring its capital for accelerated growth.

Customers and counterparties

A specialist in the design and construction of water treatment plants, Sources is furthering its development with completion of a primary LBO enabling access to the capital by 10 key managers alongside Patrick Billette, founder and leader of the Group. Turenne Capital, lead investor for the transaction, via its Emergence ETI fund, will take a minority stake alongside Bpifrance, via its FIEE fund, a new investor, and Isatis Capital, a long-standing investor. Sources is thus continuing to upscale and is striving to develop new activities whilst pursuing its expansion in France and at the international level.

Sources operates in the field of design and construction of “turnkey” water treatment plants, on behalf of water service organizations, municipalities and conurbations. The Group, established in 2000 by Patrick Billette, former Country Director – France of Degrémont (Suez Group), has experienced continual growth since its creation. It is active throughout the entire French territory and in North Africa by virtue of eight autonomous facilities, endowing it with crucial proximity to its principal customers.

With an R&D centre active for 12 years, the Sources Group was able to stand out in a market dominated by major actors in the sector such as Véolia, Suez and Saur, by developing innovative and unique procedures using up-to-date market technologies. The talent for innovation shown by Sources has enabled it to make a name for itself in relation to projects of all sizes (in particular, projects above 100,000 population equivalents) and to position itself among the top five national players.

The Sources Group intends to diversify its activities by developing new expertise such as the treatment of industrial waste water, co-methanation of sludge and waste, and implementation of an offer to operate a water treatment plants.

This transaction, with the advice of PAX Corporate Finance, will enable Sources, which achieves a turnover of about twenty million euros, to continue its strong growth by intensifying its territorial network, reinforcing its existing regional centres and diversifying its activities in France and abroad. Thus, the active support of new financial partners, at the heart of the fund strategy of Emergence ETI from Turenne Capital, will enable the Group to be given the necessary resources and dynamic for the Group to pursue its objectives and to accelerate its deployment.

Patrick Billette, Chairman of Sources, welcomes these developments: “I am delighted by this transaction which will enable the Sources Group to safeguard and accelerate its development. The 10 key managers of the company now have a true stake in the capital alongside Turenne Capital, our lead investor, Isatis Capital, a long-standing investor, and Bpifrance, a new investor identified by our public contracting authorities”.
Stéphane Saudo, Associate Director of Turenne Capital, comments: “We are happy to support this great team led by Patrick Billette within the scope of this primary LBO. Sources stood out successfully in a mature market using its business agility and ADN technology. As an alternative operator, Sources has excellent growth potential, both in France and abroad”.

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Transmission

2019

Le Groupe Sources restructure son capital pour accélérer sa croissance

Clients & Contrepartie

Spécialiste de la conception et construction d’usines de traitement de l’eau, le groupe Sources poursuit son développement avec une opération de LBO primaire permettant l’accès au capital de 10 cadres clés aux côtés de Patrick Billette, fondateur et dirigeant du groupe. Turenne Capital, investisseur leader sur l’opération, via son fonds Emergence ETI, prend une participation minoritaire aux côtés de Bpifrance, via son fonds FIEE, nouvel investisseur, et d’Isatis Capital, investisseur historique. Sources poursuit ainsi son changement de dimension et ambitionne le développement de nouvelles activités tout en poursuivant son expansion en France et à l’international.

Sources intervient sur la conception et construction de stations de traitement des eaux « clé-en-main » pour le compte des syndicats des eaux, des municipalités et des communautés d’agglomérations. Le groupe, fondé en 2000 par Patrick Billette, ancien Directeur France de Degrémont (Groupe Suez), connaît une croissance continue depuis sa création. Il est implanté sur l’ensemble du territoire français et en Afrique du Nord à travers huit implantations autonomes lui conférant une proximité déterminante avec ses principaux donneurs d’ordres.

Disposant d’un pôle R&D actif depuis 12 ans, le groupe Sources a su se démarquer sur un marché dominé par les grands acteurs du secteur tels que Véolia, Suez et la Saur, en développant des procédés innovants et uniques, à la pointe des technologies de marché. La forte capacité d’innovation de Sources lui a permis d’acquérir de nombreuses références sur des projets de toute taille (notamment les projets supérieurs à 100 000 équivalents-habitants) et de se hisser parmi les cinq premiers acteurs nationaux.

Le groupe Sources souhaite diversifier son activité à travers le développement de nouvelles expertises telles que le traitement des eaux industrielles ou encore la co-méthanisation des boues et des déchets, et la mise en œuvre d’une offre d’exploitation de stations de traitement des eaux.

Cette opération, conseillée par PAX Corporate Finance, va permettre à Sources, qui réalise une vingtaine de millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires, de poursuivre sa forte croissance par l’intensification du maillage territorial, le renforcement des pôles régionaux existants et la diversification de l’activité en France et à l’étranger. Ainsi, un accompagnement actif des nouveaux partenaires financiers, au cœur de la stratégie du fonds Emergence ETI de Turenne Capital, permettra de donner les moyens et la dynamique nécessaires au groupe pour suivre ses objectifs et accélérer son déploiement.

Patrick Billette, Président de Sources, se félicite : « Je suis ravi de cette opération qui permet au groupe Sources de sécuriser et d’accélérer son développement. Les 10 managers clés de la société sont maintenant pleinement associés au capital aux côtés de Turenne Capital, notre investisseur leader, Isatis Capital, investisseur historique, et Bpifrance, nouvel investisseur bien identifié par nos donneurs d’ordre publics ».
Stéphane Saudo, Directeur Associé de Turenne Capital, commente : « Nous sommes heureux de nous associer à cette très belle équipe emmenée par Patrick Billette dans le cadre de ce LBO primaire. Sources a su se démarquer sur un marché mûr par son agilité commerciale et son ADN technologique. En tant qu’opérateur alternatif, Sources dispose encore d’un très beau potentiel de croissance en France et à l’étranger ».

Membres associés