Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Transmission

2017

AB Report founders operate an MBO with Elige Capital.

Clients & Contrepartie

AB Report, founded in 2004 by Benjamin Deviscourt and Arthur Georges, specializes in writing value-added synthesis and reports for professional meetings (General Assemblies, legal meetings, Unions Comitees…) principally for big and medium sized companies. In order to extend theirs services they created in 2011 AB Trad, a subsidiary dedicated to the translation and interpretation of international meetings.

They carried the growth of the company for  more than 10 years and have initiated 2 years ago a management transmission with 3 key managers : Nathalie Vauclin, Xavier Coppée and Julien Magnier, respectively CEO, Head of HR and Head of Freelances. Today, they go further in this transmission by welcoming theses managers and the Private Equity fund Elige Capital as shareholders. Arthur Georges and Benjamin Deviscourt reinvest significatively in this operation and will continue to provide a strong support to the company.

AB Report realized 4M€ revenues in 2016. The service is provided principally to the HR departments and Unions representatives of big companies, but also to secretaries of directions and communications. AB Report’s services help all the parties involved in meetings to benefit from operational and efficient solutions, in short delays, to synthetize the debates through clear, neutral and rapidly usable Procès-Verbaux.

The reports are delivered by a 25 redactors team and 70 freelances, all graduated with a Master Degree. The reports require high redaction skills and a good understanding of the socio-economic context. The ability of the company to form and train its team members is a gauge to the quality of its services.

AB Report has developed a quasi-industrial process for planning and skills to manage the high number of meetings : in 2016, the company has written more than 4000 reports, for more than 325 meetings per month in average.

Since its creation, AB Report follows a steady growth of its revenues. The managers anticipate to maintain its growth, thanks to a regional development, a growth in the translation interpretation business, and an expansion to the “corporate” department of its clients. The management expects to analyze potential acquisitions.

Arthur Georges and Benjamin Deviscourt tell: “The confidence and mutual understanding between AB Report and Elige Capital is the base for this new association, that should allow our company to continue its development, addressing new business segments and looking for acquisition opportunities.”

Emmanuelle Cappello and Grégoire Bouvier, partners of Elige Capital, say : “We have been convinced by this operation with a double goal : engage the transmission with the managers and continue the development of the company. Helping entrepreneurs pursue this type of operations is at the heart of the strategy of Elige Capital.”

Karine Curtis, partner at Pax CF, mandated by the founders, say “The high profitability and the recurring aspect of the revenue of AB Report has created a strong interest for this company. At the end of the day, it is the strength of the Elige implication that has convinced the directors to go through this operation with them.”

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Transmission

2017

Les fondateurs d'AB Report réalisent un MBO avec Elige Capital.

Clients & Contrepartie

AB Report, fondée en 2004 par Benjamin Deviscourt et Arthur Georges, est spécialisée dans la rédaction de synthèses et de rapports à valeur ajoutée pour les réunions professionnelles (Assemblées Générales, réunions juridiques, Comités Syndicats…) principalement pour les grandes et moyennes entreprises. Afin d’étendre leurs services, ils ont créé en 2011 AB Trad, une filiale dédiée à la traduction et à l’interprétation de réunions internationales.

Ils ont porté la croissance de l’entreprise depuis plus de 10 ans et ont initié il y a 2 ans une transmission de gestion avec 3 managers clés : Nathalie Vauclin, Xavier Coppée et Julien Magnier, respectivement CEO, Head of HR et Head of Freelances. Aujourd’hui, ils vont plus loin dans cette transmission en accueillant ces gestionnaires et le fonds de Private Equity Elige Capital en tant qu’actionnaires. Arthur Georges et Benjamin Deviscourt réinvestissent significativement dans cette opération et continueront à apporter un soutien fort à l’entreprise.

AB Report a réalisé 4M€ de chiffre d’affaires en 2016. Le service est fourni principalement aux départements RH et aux représentants syndicaux des grandes entreprises, mais aussi aux secrétaires d’orientation et de communication. Les services d’AB Report permettent à toutes les parties impliquées dans les réunions de bénéficier de solutions opérationnelles et efficaces, dans de courts délais, pour synthétiser les débats à travers des Procès-Verbaux clairs, neutres et rapidement utilisables.

Les rapports sont délivrés par une équipe de 25 rédacteurs et 70 freelances, tous diplômés d’un Master. Les rapports exigent des compétences rédactionnelles élevées et une bonne compréhension du contexte socio-économique. La capacité de l’entreprise à former et à former les membres de son équipe est un gage de la qualité de ses services.

AB Report a développé un processus quasi-industriel de planification et de compétences pour gérer le nombre élevé de réunions : en 2016, la société a rédigé plus de 4000 rapports, pour plus de 325 réunions par mois en moyenne.

Depuis sa création, AB Report suit une croissance régulière de ses revenus. Les gestionnaires prévoient de maintenir sa croissance, grâce à un développement régional, une croissance dans le domaine de la traduction et une expansion du département « corporate » de ses clients. La direction s’attend à analyser les acquisitions potentielles.

Arthur Georges et Benjamin Deviscourt disent : « La confiance et la compréhension mutuelle entre AB Report et Elige Capital est la base de cette nouvelle association, qui devrait permettre à notre société de poursuivre son développement, d’aborder de nouveaux segments d’activité et de rechercher des opportunités d’acquisition ».

Emmanuelle Cappello et Grégoire Bouvier, partenaires d’Elige Capital, déclarent :  » Nous avons été convaincus par cette opération avec un double objectif : engager la transmission avec les dirigeants et poursuivre le développement de l’entreprise. Aider les entrepreneurs à poursuivre ce type d’opérations est au cœur de la stratégie d’Elige Capital ».

Karine Curtis, associée chez Pax CF, mandatée par les fondateurs, déclare :  » La rentabilité élevée et l’aspect récurrent du chiffre d’affaires d’AB Report a suscité un vif intérêt pour cette société. En fin de compte, c’est la force de l’implication d’Elige qui a convaincu les dirigeants de passer par cette opération avec eux ».

 

Membres associés