arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Acquisition

2016

The Omnium Group is taken over by its Management, BTP Capital Investissement and BNP Paribas Développement.

Clients & Contrepartie

The Omnium Group, a key player in the building envelope in the Mediterranean arc, was taken over by its CEO in a BIMBO transaction with BTP Capital Investissement and BNP Paribas Développement. This transaction, carried out in shares and OC, also allows the exit of the Marseilles fund Connect Pro which initiated the change of shareholders in 2011.

Hairdressing three subsidiaries in facade renovation, waterproofing and interior decoration; the Omnium Group achieves a turnover of 18 M€. It is the only player in the region to offer such a wide range of services to public and private customers (condominium associations, institutions, individuals, etc.).

As part of the retirement of the historical managers and the exit of Connect Pro, the majority since 2011, the latter commissioned Pax Corporate Finance, which conducted a process with industrialists and investment funds. Despite several expressions of interest from professionals in the sector, it was the financial option that was favoured. Indeed, the project of Pascal Coppens (Group CEO), accompanied by external managers, convinced the BTP Capital Investissement funds, as lead investor, and BNP Paribas Développement to support the group over the coming years.

According to Pascal Coppens, “Groupe Omnium now aims to consolidate its position as an independent leader in the building finishing works sector. To this end, it intends to develop its expertise in Energy Performance Contracts (EPC) and asbestos removal, but also to seize external growth opportunities to complete its business offering and develop its geographical presence. The Group, which has 50 employees spread over 3 locations, aims to achieve a turnover of €25 million within 3 to 5 years.

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Transmission

2016

Le Groupe Omnium est repris par son Management, BTP Capital Investissement et BNP Paribas Développement.

Clients & Contrepartie

Acteur de référence de l’enveloppe du bâtiment sur l’arc méditerranéen, le Groupe Omnium est repris par son Directeur Général à l’occasion d’une opération de BIMBO avec BTP Capital Investissement et BNP Paribas Développement. Cette transaction, réalisée en actions et OC, permet également la sortie du fonds marseillais Connect Pro qui avait initié le changement d’actionnaires en 2011.

Coiffant trois filiales dans le ravalement de façade, l’étanchéité et la décoration intérieure ; le Groupe Omnium réalise un chiffre d’affaires de 18 M€. Il est le seul acteur de la région à proposer une offre aussi large pour une clientèle publique et privée (syndicats de copropriété, institutionnels, particuliers…).

C’est dans le cadre du départ à la retraite des managers historiques et la sortie de Connect Pro, majoritaire depuis 2011, que ce dernier a missionné Pax Corporate Finance qui a mené un processus auprès d’industriels et de fonds d’investissement. Malgré plusieurs marques d’intérêt de professionnels du secteur, c’est l’option financière qui a été privilégiée. En effet, le projet de Pascal Coppens (DG du groupe), accompagné de managers externes a convaincu les fonds BTP Capital Investissement, en lead, et BNP Paribas Développement d’accompagner le groupe sur les prochaines années.

Selon Pascal Coppens, « Groupe Omnium a désormais pour ambition de conforter sa place de leader indépendant sur le secteur des travaux de second œuvre du bâtiment. Il entend pour cela développer son savoir-faire sur les Contrats de Performance Energétiques (CPE) et sur la problématique du désamiantage mais aussi saisir des opportunités de croissance externe pour compléter son offre métier et développer sa présence géographique ». Le Groupe, qui compte 50 collaborateurs répartis sur 3 implantations a pour objectif d’atteindre 25 M€ de chiffre d’affaires d’ici 3 à 5 ans.

Membres associés