arrow

Hold and drag

Loading

arrow

Fundraising

2020

kShuttle increases its capital with help from Odyssée Venture

Customers and counterparties

kShuttle, born from a spin-off of ESN Nell’Armonia completed in 2016 by its co-founder Ména Dogan, develops and publishes financial and non-financial performance management applications.

Based in Levallois-Perret, kShuttle has developed an SaaS mode platform and deploys various applications for digitising management’s business processes. Initially focused on improvement of financial processes (IFRS 16, for example), kShuttle is expanding its offering with solutions for managing non-financial performance such as ESG and CSR. Given the changes in the health and regulatory environment, companies are required to publish an increasing number of sustainable development indicators, through documents such as the DPEF (Non-Financial Performance Document), and implement and monitor over time action plans to improve their performance. kShuttle’s portfolio of applications also includes processes tailored to a company’s culture and business for departments such as Human Resources, Operations and Risk.

In a fast-growing performance management market, the company offers a comprehensive solution to multinational customers such as SGS, Schneider Electric and Michelin and already generates nearly 15% of its revenue internationally.

The founding partners of kShuttle, which has more than €6.5 million in revenue, appointed PAX Corporate Finance a few weeks before the lockdown with the aim of raising €5 million.

The purpose of the additional amount is to accelerate the roll-out of the solution in Europe and in the still relatively immature US market. The managers, of course, want to continue with R&D while building a larger sales team.

This first major transaction for the company should enable it to move closer to an ARR of €20 million, expected by 2023. The founders are not ruling out the possibility of a new capital increase between now and 2023 to consolidate their position as a developer of a leading solution in the EPM and Regtech sectors in France and abroad.

“We are proud to support kShuttle in this first financing round. With a high-quality management team and sound technological fundamentals, the company has become a key player in EPM, IFRS 16 and ESG processes. Its steady sales traction attests to the high market demand for ESG criteria management solutions, which are crucial to companies. This financing puts kShuttle in an ideal position to assert its leadership and ramp up its development in France and internationally,” said Matthieu Boilet, Odyssée Venture.
Ména Dogan stated: “At kShuttle, we have a mission – ‘To help the company’s businesses converge by breaking down the silos between the different departments’ – and a solution – ‘a transversal, collaborative business platform that allows technological convergence’. Our goal is to ensure that the digitization of management's business processes is no longer slowed down by technology.”

Associate members

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Levée de fonds

2020

kShuttle réalise une augmentation de capital auprès d’Odyssée Venture.

Clients & Contrepartie

Après avoir réalisé une première augmentation de capital auprès de ses salariés en 2018, l’éditeur de solutions de Regtech réunit une nouvelle enveloppe de 5 millions d’euros apportée par Odyssée Venture et des prêts bancaires d’aide au développement pour accélérer sa croissance et se développer à l’international.

kShuttle, né d’un spin-off de l’ESN Nell’Armonia réalisé en 2016 par son co-fondateur Ména Dogan, développe et édite des applications de pilotage de la performance financière et extra-financière.

La société offre, sur un marché du pilotage de la performance en très forte croissance, une solution complète à des clients multinationaux tels que SGS, Schneider Electric ou encore Michelin et réalise déjà près de 15 % de son chiffre d’affaires à l’International.

Les associés fondateurs de kShuttle, dont le chiffre d’affaires dépasse 6,5 M€, avaient mandaté PAX Corporate Finance quelques semaines avant le confinement avec pour objectif de réaliser une levée de fonds de 5 millions d’euros.

L’enveloppe réunie a pour but d’accélérer le déploiement de la solution en Europe mais aussi sur le marché encore peu mature des Etats-Unis. Les dirigeants souhaitent bien sûr poursuivre les efforts de R&D tout en structurant une équipe commerciale plus importante.

Cette première opération d’envergure pour la société doit lui permettre de se rapprocher des 20 millions d’euros d’ARR, prévus pour 2023. Les fondateurs n’excluent pas de recourir à une nouvelle opération d’augmentation de capital d’ici à 2023 pour assoir leur position de solution référente dans les secteurs de l’EPM et de la Regtech en France et à l’International.

« Nous sommes fiers d’accompagner kShuttle pour ce premier tour de table. Dotée d’un management de qualité et de solides fondamentaux technologiques, la société s’est imposée comme un acteur incontournable sur les processus EPM, IFRS 16 et ESG. Sa traction commerciale soutenue témoigne du fort besoin de marché sur les solutions de pilotage des critères ESG, qui représentent des enjeux cruciaux pour les entreprises. Ce financement place kShuttle dans une position idéale pour affirmer son leadership et accélérer son développement en France et à l’international », déclare Matthieu BOILET d'ODYSSEE Venture.
Ména Dogan affirme : « Chez kShuttle, nous avons une mission, ‘Faire converger les business de l’entreprise en cassant les silos entre les différentes directions ’ et un moyen, ‘une plateforme métier transverse et collaborative qui fait converger les technologies’. Notre objectif est de faire que la digitalisation des processus métier du management ne soit plus freinée par les technologies ».

Membres associés