arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Fundraising

2012

Openclassrooms, publisher of Site du Zéro, an online community media dedicated to IT, is raising €1.2 million.

Clients & Contrepartie

Openclassrooms, publisher of Site du Zéro, a community media positioned on structured premium content with 2 million unique visitors per month, has completed its first round with Alven Capital for €1.2 million. The funds raised will be used to accelerate growth and launch new products.

Openclassrooms welcomes Alven Capital during its first round with a capital increase of 1.2 M€. PAX Corporate Finance, the company’s counsel, has received strong expressions of interest from several leading investors. “Alven Capital is an investment fund specialized in Web companies that is particularly attentive to our needs. Alven Capital’s team will share with us its network of entrepreneurs and will provide us with advice and support to continue the development of our company” explains Pierre Dubuc, President of Openclassrooms.

Le Site du Zéro started in 1999 with a desire to make people discover computing without initial knowledge, starting from “zero”, and is characterized by a distinct editorial line as well as “premium” and plethoric contents. With 2 million unique visitors, acquired only by word of mouth, Le Site du Zéro is the media reference of the IT community.

The company Openclassrooms, publisher of the Site du Zéro, was founded in 2007 when the two directors and co-founders, Pierre Dubuc and Mathieu Nebra, began their engineering studies. “Mathieu launched the Zero Site when he was only 13, I joined him in the adventure 3 years later. Together, we wanted to perpetuate the Site du Zéro and we created Openclassrooms for this, in 2007, when we were both students. At the end of our course, we invested ourselves completely in the company and we continue to develop it on a daily basis with our team” explains Pierre Dubuc.
From 2 employees at the end of 2009, the company currently has 20 employees and plans to recruit 10 new staff by the end of the year for editorial, sales and community management functions.

“The excellent quality of the very rich content accessible on the Zero Site has made it, over the years, the reference medium for all computer enthusiasts. We are delighted to have been able, through PAX Corporate Finance, to meet the talented Openclassrooms team, and we look forward to supporting the managers in the development of their ambitious project. “adds Jeremy Uzan, Investment Director at Alven Capital.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Levée de fonds

2012

Openclassrooms, éditeur du Site du Zéro, média communautaire on-line dédié à l’informatique lève 1,2 M€.

Clients & Contrepartie

Openclassrooms, éditeur du Site du Zéro, média communautaire positionné sur le contenu premium structuré comptant 2 millions de visiteurs uniques par mois, réalise son premier tour avec Alven Capital pour 1,2 M€. Les fonds récoltés serviront à accélérer la croissance et à lancer de nouveaux produits.

Openclassrooms accueille Alven Capital lors de son premier tour avec une augmentation de capital de 1,2 M€. PAX Corporate Finance, conseil de la société, a reçu des marques d’intérêts appuyées de plusieurs investisseurs de premier plan. « Alven Capital est un fonds d’investissement spécialisé dans les sociétés du Web qui est particulièrement à l’écoute de nos besoins. L’équipe d’Alven Capital partagera avec nous son réseau d’entrepreneurs et nous apportera conseils et soutien pour poursuivre le développement de notre entreprise » explique Pierre Dubuc, Président de Openclassrooms.

Le Site du Zéro a démarré en 1999 avec une volonté de faire découvrir l’informatique sans connaissance initiale, à partir de « zéro », et se caractérise par une ligne éditoriale distincte ainsi que des contenus « premium » et pléthoriques. Avec 2 millions de visiteurs uniques, acquis uniquement via le bouche à oreilles, Le Site du Zéro est la référence média de la communauté IT.

La société Openclassrooms, éditrice du Site du Zéro, a été constituée en 2007 alors que les 2 dirigeants et cofondateurs, Pierre Dubuc et Mathieu Nebra, entreprenaient leurs études d’ingénieurs. « Mathieu a lancé le Site du Zéro alors qu’il n’avait que 13 ans, je l’ai rejoint dans l’aventure 3 ans plus tard. Ensemble, nous avons voulu pérenniser le Site du Zéro et nous avons créé Openclassrooms pour cela, en 2007, alors que nous étions tous deux étudiants. A la fin de notre cursus, nous nous sommes investis complètement dans l’entreprise et nous continuons de la développer au quotidien avec notre équipe » explique Pierre Dubuc.
De 2 salariés à fin 2009, la société compte actuellement 20 personnes et prévoit 10 recrutements d’ici la fin de l’année, sur des fonctions éditoriales, commerciales et d’animation de communauté.

« L’excellente qualité du contenu très riche accessible sur le Site du Zéro en a fait, au fil des ans, le média de référence pour tous les passionnés d’informatique. Nous sommes ravis d’avoir pu, par l’intermédiaire de PAX Corporate Finance, rencontrer la talentueuse équipe d’Openclassrooms, et nous réjouissons d’épauler les dirigeants dans le développement de leur ambitieux projet. », ajoute Jeremy Uzan, Investment Director chez Alven Capital.

Membres associés