Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Acquisition

2014

Created in early 2012, TéVolution provides, via a decoder connected to both television and the Internet, IPTV access to French households who cannot access a connected TV offer even though they have an Internet connection.

Clients & Contrepartie

After 20 years spent with TV and telecom distributors and operators, Raphael Porte (Chairman) and Thierry Nicolas (CEO) have decided to offer connected TV to the 8 million households that have an Internet connection greater than 2mbps without having access to TV offers offered by traditional access providers. This “low cost” offer is also aimed at viewers who cannot access more premium offers such as Canal+ by offering them, in addition to the 25 DTT channels in HD and VOD, a full range of theme packages (cinema, children’s, documentary, ethnic,…) from €4/month.

To enable HD video reception, TéVolution uses OTT (Over The Top) technology, which allows high-definition video content to be broadcast over the public Internet and not necessarily over the private network as is the case with traditional operators.

TéVolution began effective marketing of its offer in June 2013, notably via Numéricable for which it supplies white label boxes. The decoder is also available directly from the Auchan and Boulanger distributors.

Bringing together more than ten thousand users/subscribers, this fund raising orchestrated by PAX Corporate Finance will enable TéVolution to enrich its offer and accelerate its marketing in France but also abroad.t.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Levée de fonds

2014

Crée début 2012, TéVolution fournit, via un décodeur connecté tant à la télévision qu’à internet, un accès à la TV sur IP aux foyers français qui ne peuvent pas accéder à une offre de TV connectée alors qu’ils ont une connexion à internet.

Clients & Contrepartie

Après 20 ans passés chez des distributeurs et opérateurs de TV et télécoms, Raphael Porte (Président) et Thierry Nicolas (DG) décident de faire profiter de la TV connectée aux 8 millions de foyers qui ont une connexion à internet supérieure à 2mbps sans pour autant avoir accès aux offres de TV proposée par les fournisseurs accès classiques. Cette offre « low cost » s’adresse également aux téléspectateurs qui ne peuvent accéder aux offres plus premium telles que Canal+ en leurs proposant, en plus des 25 chaines de la TNT en HD et la VOD, une offre complète de bouquets thématiques (cinéma, enfants, documentaires, ethniques,…) à partir de 4€/mois.

Pour permettre la réception en HD de la vidéo, TéVolution utilise la technologie OTT (Over The Top) qui permet de diffuser un contenu vidéo en haute définition en passant par l’internet publique et non obligatoirement par le réseau privé comme c’est le cas avec les opérateurs classiques.

TéVolution a démarré la commercialisation effective de son offre en juin 2013, notamment via Numéricable pour lequel il fournit les « boxes » en marque blanche. Le décodeur est également disponible directement chez les distributeurs Auchan et Boulanger.

Réunissant plus d’une dizaine de milliers d’utilisateurs/abonnés, cette levée de fonds orchestrée par le conseil PAX Corporate Finance va permettre à TéVolution d’enrichir son offre et accélérer sa commercialisation en France mais aussi à l’étranger.

Membres associés