Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

Fundraising

2015

The sports marketing agency Sport Vision raises €1 million from Audacia.

Clients & Contrepartie

Founded in 2007 by Jean-Luc Gipond (former President of FC Nantes and VP of the Ligue de Football Professionnel) and Marc Loison (former CEO of ISL France and Sportfive), Sport Vision is a marketing agency specialising in communication through sport with a turnover of €7m.

The company has three development centres offering a global response to its customers:

Sport Vision Consulting acts as marketing and commercial management for sports institutions (clubs, federations, racecourses,…) ensuring them the management of marketing rights (sponsoring, TV,…). Among its customers, Sport Vision counts clubs of L1, L2 (football), rugby volley, basketball, federations…
Sport Vision Evènements organises and produces sporting events and markets the associated rights. Sport Mison offers several events including the VéloTour, the La Parisienne women’s race and the Lorient stage of the Volvo Ocean Race.
Sport Vision Bien-être aims to develop the practice of sport in companies allowing employees to gain in efficiency.
Sport Vision has a broad portfolio of some thirty French and international sports institutions for over 600 advertisers.

Wishing to strengthen its sports rights management business by taking advantage of attractive market conditions, Sport Vision has just increased its capital by €1 million. Advised by Pax Corporate Finance’s teams, this fund raising, which will be supplemented by backed financing, will enable the company to acquire exclusive media rights for several football clubs (L1, L2).

According to Jean-Luc Gripond (President and Founder of Sport Vision): We consulted various investors with the support of PAX, which has a good knowledge of the sports market.  We were able to choose the best partner with attractive investment terms.  In addition, the Audacia teams have demonstrated excellent business sensitivity and a strong interest in our business project.  With new means of financing we will begin a phase of strong development of Sport Vision.

According to Audacia: Sport Vision is made up of a team of experienced seniors who now have the financial means to substantially increase their rights portfolio. We are happy to accompany them in their growth and are convinced that their action will contribute to the development of the market and its professionalization.

arrow

Cliquez et glissez

Chargement

arrow

Levée de fonds

2015

L’agence de marketing sportif Sport Vision lève 1 M€ auprès d’Audacia.

Clients & Contrepartie

Fondée en 2007 par Jean-Luc Gipond (ex Président du FC Nantes et VP de la Ligue de Football Professionnel) et Marc Loison (ex DG d’ISL France et Sportfive), Sport Vision est une agence de marketing spécialisée dans la communication par le sport qui réalise un chiffre d’affaires de 7 M€.

La société possède trois pôles de développement proposant une réponse globale à ses clients :

  • Sport Vision Consulting agit comme régie marketing et commerciale pour les institutions sportives (clubs, fédérations, hippodromes,…) leur assurant la gestion des droits marketing (sponsoring, TV, …). Parmi ses clients, Sport Vision compte des clubs de L1, L2 (football), rugby volley, basket-ball, fédérations…
  • Sport Vision Evènements assure l’organisation, la production d’évènements axés sur le sport ainsi que la commercialisation des droits associés. Sport Vison propose ainsi plusieurs évènements parmi lesquels le VéloTour, la course féminine La Parisienne ou encore l’étape de Lorient de la Volvo Océan Race.
  • Sport Vision Bien-être a pour but de développer la pratique du sport en entreprise permettant aux salariés de gagner en efficacité.

Sport Vision dispose d’un portefeuille large d’une trentaine d’institutions sportives françaises et internationales pour plus de 600 annonceurs.

Souhaitant se renforcer sur l’activité de gestion de droits sportifs en profitant de conditions de marché attractives, Sport Vision vient de procéder à une augmentation de capital de 1 M€. Conseillée par les équipes de Pax Corporate Finance, cette levée de fonds, qui sera complétée par un financement adossé, va permettre à la société d’acquérir l’exclusivité des droits médias de plusieurs clubs de football (L1, L2).

Selon Jean-Luc Gripond (Président Fondateur de Sport Vision) : Nous avons consulté différents investisseurs avec l’appui de PAX qui a une bonne connaissance du marché du sport.  Nous avons pu choisir le meilleur partenaire avec des modalités d’investissement attractives.  De surcroit, les équipes Audacia ont démontré une excellente sensibilité business et un intérêt fort pour notre projet d’entreprise.  Forts de nouveaux moyens de financement nous allons entamer une phase de fort développement de Sport Vision.

Selon Audacia : Sport Vision est composée d’une équipe de seniors chevronnés qui a désormais les moyens financiers d’augmenter substantiellement son portefeuille de droits. Nous sommes heureux de les accompagner dans leur croissance et sommes convaincus que leur action contribuera au développement du marché et à sa professionnalisation.

Membres associés